PA GOP Statement on the Leadership Elections in the State Senate

HARRISBURG – Republican Party of Pennsylvania Chairman Rob Gleason released the following statement on the State Senate leadership elections.

“Today, the Republican State Senate elected leaders who are ready to put our Commonwealth on the right track,” Gleason said. “Senate President Pro Tempore Joe Scarnati, Majority Leader Jake Corman and the entire leadership team have worked hard on issues such as pension reform in the face of America’s Most Liberal Governor. The State Senate will be in good hands with this Republican leadership at the helm.

“Good luck to our State Senate Republican leaders. We look forward to supporting their efforts to bring reform to Harrisburg.”

The State Senate Republican Caucus has elected the following members to its leadership team:

President Pro Tempore – 25th District State Senator Joe Scarnati

Majority Leader – 34th District State Senator Jake Corman

Appropriations Committee Chairman – 16th District State Senator Pat Browne

Majority Whip – 27th District State Senator John Gordner

Caucus Chairman – 24th District State Senator Bob Mensch

Caucus Secretary – 33rd District State Senator Rich Alloway

Caucus Administrator – 10th District State Senator Chuck McIlhinney

Policy Committee Chairman – 29th District State Senator Dave Argall