PA GOP Statement On The State House Leadership Elections

HARRISBURG – Republican Party of Pennsylvania Chairman Rob Gleason released the following statement on the State House leadership elections.

“Our new 122 State House Republican majority have elected a leadership team who is ready to fight for commonsense in Harrisburg,” Gleason said. “Last Tuesday, voters elected the largest Republican State House majority since the 1950s in a clear rejection of Tom Wolf’s extreme liberal policies. Speaker Turzai, Leader Reed, and the entire Republican leadership team will continue to stand up for taxpayers in the weeks and months ahead.

“On behalf of the Republican Party of Pennsylvania, I want to congratulate Speaker Mike Turzai, Leader Dave Reed and the entire State House Republican leadership team on their elections. The PA GOP looks forward to working with them.”

Today, the State House Republican Caucus elected the following members to its leadership team:

Speaker of the House Designee – 28th District State Representative Mike Turzai

Majority Leader – 62nd District State Representative Dave Reed

Whip- 100th District State Representative Bryan Cutler

Appropriations Committee Chairman – 94th District State Representative Stan Saylor

Caucus Chair – 147th District State Representative Marcy Toepel

Policy Committee Chair – 171st District State Representative Kerry Benninghoff

Caucus Administrator – 107th District State Representative Kurt Masser

Caucus Secretary – 63rd District State Representative Donna Oberlander