Republican Party of Pennsylvania congratulates new House Republican Caucus leadership team

Tuesday, the Pennsylvania House Republican Caucus elected its slate of leaders for the 2019-2020 legislative session.

As a result of Tuesday’s caucus meeting, the House Republicans elected:

  • Rep. Mike Turzai (R-Allegheny) as Speaker-designee
  • Rep. Bryan Cutler (R-Lancaster) as Majority Leader
  • Rep. Kerry Benninghoff (R-Centre) as Majority Whip
  • Rep. Stan Saylor (R-York) as House Appropriations Committee Majority Chair
  • Rep. Marcy Toepel (R-Montgomery) as Caucus Chair
  • Rep. Donna Oberlander (R-Clarion) as Republican Policy Committee Chair
  • Rep. Kurt Masser (R-Northumberland) as Caucus Administrator
  • Rep. Mike Reese (R-Westmoreland) as Caucus Secretary

In response to the leadership election results, Pennsylvania Republican Party Chairman Val DiGiorgio made the following statement:

“I want to thank all of the members of the House Republican leadership team for stepping forward to take on the great responsibility of leading the caucus for the coming legislative session.

“As we have experienced over the past four years, legislative Republicans are the front line in working to ensure Pennsylvania remains a pro-growth state, not weighed down by the excessive taxation and job-killing regulations put forward by Gov.Tom Wolf.

“All of the Republican leaders elected Tuesday have strong track records of standing up for Pennsylvania’s students and taxpayers first, instead of special interests.

“The Republican Party of Pennsylvania looks forward to supporting the new team, and the entire caucus, as the new legislature begins its work in the coming weeks.”